The Color Copy Center

Reviews & Feedback

The Color Copy Center

33 Reviews for The Color Copy Center from

03/02/2015     5 Stars  Tom S.  San Diego, CA  

I have used Scott for two small projects now. In short, he is the BEST and most economical printer I have dealt with EVER.
I am a last minute kinda guy and both times the projects were done and DELIVERED in less than 24 hours.  The last project was even ordered on a Sunday and delivered Monday morning for no extra cost.  The price and quality cannot be beat ANYWHERE.
I highly recommend Scott.

11/11/2014     5 Stars  Nancy N.   ,   San Diego, CA  

I have used The Color Copy Center a couple of times now and can highly recommend their very professional printing services.  The prices can't be beat, and the order was delivered to my door as promised.  I have no problem whatsoever in recommending them.

09/24/2014     5 Stars  Sylvia T.La Mesa, CA

I have tried the Color Copy Center on several occasions now and have never been disappointed.  Scott is great, punctual, and cleans up amateurs mistakes.  I work with all volunteer non-profits, where some of us are amateurs when it comes to producing, Scott makes it all looks professional at great prices.  The process is super easy - I just uploaded my files to their site, receive an invoice the same day, my order the next day, never any worries when I know The Color Copy Center has my project.  You can be guaranteed to receive high quality product at a great price!

09/17/2014     5 Stars
  Keith E. ,  Marysville, WA

I am here in San Diego for a business conference and needed some quick printing done. I have to say, I wish Scott was in WA because I've never experienced the amazing quality customer service before from our own local print shops in the Seattle area. Usually I order online but Scott is not only priced to beat out everyone else, he showed up the very next day with my box of tri-folds to personally hand them to me.
He does not have a store front but I think this works better for our times with printing. He has this easy three step ordering process online and then he can get your order to you the next day (you just have to order before 5:00pm the previous day). I had my order in hand at 11:00 the next day!
Thanks for this service, this guy obviously knows what he's doing.

08/14/2014     5 Stars    Leila D. , San Diego, CA

I have just recently opened my own business and I have needed a lot of marketing materials printed. I have looked around for a long time for a good service. I like to keep things local and I don't really like going with the big companies online.
The Color copy center was recommended to me by a friend. The service has been amazing!!! I am so happy with it!
The process is super easy - I just uploaded my files to their site. I was contacted right away with details of how to pay. They also let me know that one of my files was low resolution so I was able to fix that .
I payed through paypal and the next day my flyers arrived !! The quality is perfect and the cost is very very good.
I have since ordered a few times from them and I am always thrilled with the service!
I am very busy and I don't really have time to go and pick things up so the fact that they arrive one day later to my door is the best !!!
I would thoroughly recommend them!

07/21/2014     5 Stars  Kristina P. , La Mesa, CA

I honestly was a little fishy about this place since they don't have a physical storefront but my fears were all for nothing.  So far I've put in two orders for this place. The first one was done the same day on really thick and glossy paper and the color was bright!! The second order came out a little funny but after calling Scott he said he would take a look at the machine. He called me back later that day and said he would reprint my order because he said the color was off. I was very thankful for the customer service.
I would def recommend this place and I will be doing all business here!

07/16/2014     5 Stars  David M. , La Mesa, CA

Best prices, fastest service, anywhere in San Diego. No one can deliver better service. thanks a bunch

03/02/2014     5 Stars
  Dana K. , La Mesa, CA

Highly recommend using this service. The quality was great, files were easy to upload, and the price was awesome. I was given a quote at Staples for $275, whereas the cost using this service was $50 with next-day delivery!! Scott, the owner, also personally delivered the handouts the next day on time (despite the torrential downpour) and put everything in a box with the invoice. It was super easy to pay by PayPal as well. I agree with Joanne's comment - no reason to use anyone else.

5 Stars  Joanne S.
, Gilbert, AZ

Great prices, great service. There is no reason to use anyone else. Easy upload and delivery the next day. I don't know how they could improve.

6/5/2013     5 Stars  Nicole J. , San Diego, CA

Easy process - beautiful output of copies.  Great prices.  I don't see a reason to work with any other printer again.

5/11/2013     5 Stars  Ed G.Chula Vista, CA

I am impressed. I stumbled across 'The Color Copy Center' by searching on Yelp.  I read the reviews and visited the website.  I even called a few other print shops in town to get comparison prices. The Color Copy Center blew them all away on price.  So I sent an email to the company and Scott answered within a few minutes.  The quote that Scott included was cheaper than my estimate, so I wrote back explaining that there must be a mistake. Scott assured me that his quote was accurate.  I recognize a bargain when I see one, so I paid for the job and was rewarded with a thank you email.  My print job appeared the next morning, hand delivered and exactly as I had requested.  Thank you 'The Color Copy Center'.  You can expect more business from me in the near future.

5/4/2013     5 Stars  Bill R.San Diego, CA

I was looking for an inexpensive printing option for our nonprofit and saw all these great reviews. Checked out the site, great pricing and next day delivery. Next best option I had found was twice as expensive and required 7 days. So I was a little leery. Well, I needn't have been. The quality may not have been what we got previously (which was flawless), but it was still very, very good.
This discovery is a gem I will use again.

03/30/2013   5 Stars
  Jessica B.San Diego, CA

So happy with the printing and service I received here! Wonderful prices, very knowledgeable owner, and my order was delivered for free! I'll be using The Color Copy Center again soon, and telling all my friends!!

02/27/2013    5 Stars   RandR F.San Diego, CA

Wow!  Scott's service is truly remarkable.  I stumbled upon The Color Copy Center on yelp, then decided to give him a try for a color job.  Not only was the service quick & well-done, the delivery service is truly a wonderful thing.   The great price coupled with excellent service will keep me coming back again & again.  Thank you, Scott!

02/11/2013    5 Stars  Norm D. ,  San Diego, CA   

Very convenient! It's a bit unconventional, but I was completely satisfied with the job.  I loaded the flier I needed copied online, then waited for a price quote, which was emailed to me.  I then proceeded to pay online, via PayPal.  Scott delivered it to my doorstep the next day.  Color Copy Center is very affordable and they deliver! The colors on the flier were bright, not faded. Very good quality.

11/07/2012  5 Stars  Amy M.San Diego, CA

Fast, friendly and he delivers for FREE!!! This service is unheard of nowadays. I have two small kids and a small business to run so going to Kinko's or Staples is rough! I love the color copy center!

10/06/2012   5 Stars  Angela T.San Diego, CA

Not only did I call on short notice, and a bit of an annoying customer, but Scott cared about the job getting done right and was patient with me.  I called on Friday afternoon and he had my (somewhat complicated) print job done and delivered by the same time the next day.  He saved me money, time and headaches.  I'm very grateful.
Thanks Scott!

Updated - 08/30/2012  5 Stars  Susie G.San Diego, CA

Since the Color Copy Center is online-only (no physical location) it took a while for me to find the right project to work on with them -- it ended up being a 28 page, full color booklet, and they were easy to work with and great! Their turnaround is unbelievable: get them a file by 5pm, and they'll have it at your doorstep the following day [$50 minimum].

Scott was a breeze to work with, quick with his responses, and helped me output my file for printing. When there was an error with the registration, he fixed it -- quickly and kindly! I'm a happy customer now! Thanks, Scott!

08/15/2012      5 Stars  Art S. , San Diego, CA    

After researching the cost of color laser copies, I was floored at the price offered by Scott and The Color Copy Center -- easily a 50% discount off of the best I could find elsewhere and almost 40 cents less than Staples or the Office Depot. Scott was quick to respond to my inquiries and to follow up in the phone.   It was easy to upload the files on his website.  And the copies were great.  Perhaps the best service, however, was that the copies were hand-delivered to my office.  I didn't have to go anywhere.  Now that's good service!!

07/08/2012    5 Stars   Lisa L.San Diego, CA

We needed tri-fold brochures in a jiffy and priced them at Kinko's and Staples...uh, yeah, no...way too expensive!  So we finally got smart and came to Yelp.  Thank you again, fellow Yelpers!

Scott was very patient with our newbie-ness and helped us find how to convert our files to PDF so that they could be printed.  Had them do the folding as well.  Really nice quality glossy paper, folded neatly, printed well and delivered speedily...and WAY cheaper!!!  They are beautiful!!!

What's left to say?  I will have everything printed by this top-notch company!  Thanks, Scott!

05/21/2012    5 Stars  Ryan Darius P. San Diego, CA

Such a good deal that I'm almost afraid to share it lest too much success results in changes to the service.  Scott, the gentleman who helped me, was lightning fast both in processing my order and in delivery of the product.  I had to get several hundred flyers printed same-day before a last minute conference in Palm Springs, and less than 3 hours after I placed my order, there was Scott at my door with flyers in hand, excellent quality, perfect execution, and a smile on his face.  Like others have mentioned, the pricing was more than a steal.  The Internet-based business was a plus for me, as my own practice is run the same way.  I will definitely be using The Color Copy Center for all of my printing needs, and I give them my highest recommendation.  Finally, service that should be too good to be true but isn't

04/26/2012    5 Stars  Kimberly D. , Fallbrook, CA

We were in a printing pinch for an upcoming retirement celebration.  Our regular printer couldn't get our delivery in within 3 days time because of pressing backlogs.  We tried Staples and other locations but they wanted double what we had budgeted for this party.  So through careful google-ing we found Scott and the wonder Color Copy Center.  He got our order done and delivered to us by the next day, he was cheaper than our original contact and his prints were far better quality.  This is the best place to go!  Thanks!

02/05/2012    5 Stars
  Steven C. , Encinitas, CA

We did not believe this could be true.  premium quality colored copies delivered the next day for $.08-.10/ea.
We placed our first order Friday at 6pm and Scott delivered the glossy fliers to our door at 10am on Saturday.  32lb paper- glossy - great colores- all for $53 including tax/delivery (500 copies).
Scott is very nice and we will be ordering much more.

11/15/2011   5 Stars  Maribel T. , Chula Vista, CA

I rarely give reviews, but this guy has me so impressed that I had to write one.  The price and quality of the copies are great.  I placed an order today at 9 am and it was delivered by 1pm.  How can you beat that? This is the second time I have used him and he's honest and is willing to guide you through the process and answer any questions you have.  If you need someone dependable, this is where you go.

10/21/2011  5 Stars  Nancy W. , Lakeside, CA

I  (The company that  I work for) have used this great service quite a few times now and their customer service, quality, and trun-around time is awesome!
I regularly compare pricing for obvious reasons and they cannot be beat.  Excellent, innovative service and the delivery time is always as promised.
You will not be sorry using The Color Copy Center

  5 Stars  Carrie R. ,
San Diego, CA
Our non-profit has been very impressed with the color and black and white copies from The Color Copy Center.  We have gone to The Color Copy Center on more than one occasion and will continue to support this local business.  They are affordable, professional, speedy, and provide door-to-door service.

  5 Stars  Jillian M. , Burlington City,  NJ

Scott is absolutely amazing!! All I had to do was send over the files using his really easy to use webpage uploader and he delivered them the next morning! The service was so fast and the quality of product was better than anywhere else I had used.  I am an event planner constantly in need of printing services and I am so happy to have found The Color Copy Center to help me out with everything! Definitely will keep sending my files for printing.

10/13/2011  5 Stars 
Tom P. ,  Santee, CA

Scott has been like having a print specialist on staff.
He's taken a personal interest in my projects and has provided excellent service, including, but not limited to delivering to me at my part time job.

10/13/2011  5 Stars  Varinda M.  ,  Manhattan, NY

My best find of the year!! Scott and his crew have OUTSTANDING customer service AND you can't beat his quality and price - anywhere! We had a job turned around the same day and delivered to the hotel where we were holding the event. Unbelievable! A total "Can Do" attitude. I have been recommending Scott to anyone who will listen. Seriously the Best!!

10/13/2011  5 Stars  James S. , San Diego, CA

As good as it gets. Great service. Great Prices and super good quality. I place my order in the midmorning and it was at my doorstep the following day as promissed.

10/12/2011  5 Stars  Sylvia T. , La Mesa, CA

I am so delighted with the Service I received from Scott.  I was very skeptical about placing an order for our all volunteer public service organization.  Scott was so helpful, he even corrected my document to make it look more professional!  When he delivered our copies to our meeting the rest of the members could not believe the price that we paid for such high quality work.   Everyone wanted contact information for Scott.   If you need color copies on a budget, The Color Copy Center is the place.

09/25/2011  5 Stars  Mike B. , San Diego, CA

Imagine a perfect business dealing. This was it.  Easily the best deal I could find within the county--not only just $50 for 500 copies but also that all I had to do was email him a pdf and the next morning he brought the copies to my door. I should mention too that the copies actually looked better than the pdf did on my monitor. I can't imagine there being any reason to have anybody else make your color copies.

09/13/2011  5 Stars  Tracie A. , San Diego, CA

I am so thrilled with Scott and his operation.  I too was a bit hesitant to give them a try without a store front.  Then I read Carlo E.'s review and decided to give it a go.  Not only does Scott do a fabulous job, his prices are AMAZING and his turn around quick.  He delivered to my door!!!!    I am so happy! Good-bye Staples, Kinkos, and Office Depot!!!!!!

07/29/2011  5 Stars  Carlo E. , La Mesa, CA

I was very skeptical, given this mysterious printing operation with no storefront that has been in business so long but doesn't have a single review.

However, I decided to give them a shot because I needed some course manuals printed up short notice, and they promise next day delivery included in their regular price.

I was very pleased.  The gentleman on the phone (Scott) was very helpful and helped me select the best binding options, and I was able to submit everything online.  Just as promised, they were hand-delivered the next day by noon!  

The quality was *almost* as good as another much more expensive vendor I was previously using, and the next day delivery is amazing.  All-in-all a much better value than anyone else I've gotten quotes from.  

I wish I had found this place years ago.  If you do color printing in bulk, this place can save you a lot of money and time.  We will be using The Color Copy Center for all our future printing needs.

Various emails & feedback from our customers:

"Scott is great.  I sent him file at 5 minutes to 5pm and he had them back to me the next day by noon as promised.  Not only was the job done on time, but the product was excellent, and it's almost impossible to beat the price.  I don't normally write reviews because I rarely find anything worth my time to write about.  However, in this case, I feel compelled to express not only my gratitude, but also my satisfaction in a job well done.  I will be using Scott for all my future printing needs."  Tina W.   10/31/2011

"Hi Scott, I've been meaning to thank you for the previous order. I was pleased with your services, thank you very much!"

"...I really appreciate all your doing for us with the super fast turnaround, you are a miracle worker!!   Thanks, you're AWESOME!"

"Your prices are awesome!"

"Hi Scott, thanks for everything. No way could I have gotten a better price elsewhere. The quality was good and the fact that you delivered it the next day was an extra bonus.  I'll definitely use you in all future print jobs and recommend you to my friends."

"Thanks for the quick response.  That's amazing you can turn it around that quickly!"

"Thanks, Scott!  I am so very pleased with my order.  You have a new customer.  All the best"

"You’re the best!  I just paid the invoice.  See you tomorrow!"

"so great. so fast. thank you!!  You're the bomb!"

"Thanks for everything, Scott.  A great service when we were in need."

"Nice job thank you!!!"

"We usually have Kinko's help us but they are OUT OF CONTROL with their pricing!  We are very excited that we found your website."

"Thank you so much for all of your help."

"Just got the print outs, it looks great. Thank you so much."

Scott, I just got home early from work and I am very, very impressed. Thank You for providing EXCELLLENT and FAR SUPERIOR Service."